9 Things That Cost Your Book 5 Stars – Guest Blog Post By An Amazon Top Reviewer

Excellent points! As a reviewer myself I definitely agree with every single one of them.

Dan Alatorre - AUTHOR

head shot your humble host

Meerkat agreed to do a follow up post about stuff we writer types can do to avoid getting a less than stellar review from a reviewer.

Here are some of the top pet peeves. (Emphasis added by me)

.

There are lots of reasons why I love a book and I usually see something great in all books even if they’re not my favourite genres, but there are definite reasons why I don’t like a book and if these crop up, it feels as if the book still needs editing – and it’s hard for me to give it 5 stars.

1 – Spelling errors, grammar errors, typos, etc.

I know these are perhaps the least important for some people to check and I don’t mind the very odd typo (I’m guilty of them myself) but if every page of a book has typos and…

View original post 863 more words

One thought on “9 Things That Cost Your Book 5 Stars – Guest Blog Post By An Amazon Top Reviewer

Comments are closed.