Give me five minutes and I’ll give you Saturn in 2016 | EarthSky.org

Saturn looks absolutely amazing through a backyard telescope!  This summer would be a great time to find out where your nearest astronomy club is located and whether they have star parties for the public.  In a few months five planets will be visible at once in the night sky, which will be an awesome experience for young and old alike.

Learn how to identify Saturn for the rest of 2016.

Source: Give me five minutes and I’ll give you Saturn in 2016 | EarthSky.org

3 thoughts on “Give me five minutes and I’ll give you Saturn in 2016 | EarthSky.org

    • Absolutely! I’m a member of the Austin Astronomical Society who has two star parties each month, one for members only and one for the public. I don’t know which ones I like better. I love to see the excitement when kids get to see something for the first time, whether it’s a nebula invisible to the naked eye, a planet, or even the Moon or the Sun. I know it makes an impression they’ll never forget.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.