“The Emotion Code” by Dr. Bradley Nelson: DIY Guide for Dumping Old Baggage

emotioncodecover

I learned to question everything when I discovered that astrology worked regardless of what my physics professors told me in college. Some of the questions one has to ask in such a dilemma are who has the most to gain from an untruth, who has the most power or influence and is it something you can test personally to determine whether or not it works?

For example, there’s the ongoing argument about alternative medicine. Who has the most to gain from an untruth? Easy. The pharmaceutical industry. Who has the most power? They do, especially considering they have the FDA on their side. Is it something you can test personally? Definitely.

This book addresses the concept and technique of energy healing which some equate with voodoo or snake oil salesmen. Who has the most to gain from debunking it? The healthcare industry. Who has the most power? The healthcare industry and its rather powerful lobby. Is it something you can test personally. You bet.

I first heard about emotions being the root of most diseases several years back when I read “Feelings Buried Alive Never Die” by Karol Kuhn Truman. She even goes so far in that book to define specific parts of the body related to certain diseases. Her premise was that certain negative emotions elicited a chemical response from somewhere in your body which had a toxic effect on certain organs, causing disease. Every time I’ve had some sort of malady and referred to her list it fit, whether it was issues with authority figures when my bad knee was acting up or having colon cancer when I was feeling “dumped upon.” Ms. Truman has a mantra of sorts to rid yourself of emotional issues that could affect your health and they worked in large degree. But not as effectively as Dr. Nelson’s.

Slightly different than Truman, Dr Nelson believes that emotions are generated by our organs themselves, not simply affected by them. He states that emotions are energy which can get trapped in certain parts of the body, most likely the part responsible for its generation. Our subconscious knows everything that is going on with our body and can thus reveal information regarding its status through a method of muscle strength testing he describes. Thus, identifying trapped emotions is as simple as going through a series of yes/no questions addressed to your subconscious, either by yourself or with the assistance of someone.

He includes numerous testimonials of the amazing experiences some of his patients have had using this method. As someone who has the baggage of a 747, of course I had to try it. I was truly amazed at how well it worked and the difference I felt physically, as if a burden had been lifted.

As a quick aside, as an astrologer, I can tell you that the cosmic climate right now is conducive to letting go of old baggage, which is related to Pluto. Pluto, by the way, does not much care whether he’s considered a planet or not by us lowly humans. His influence is strong regardless, as is that of numerous other small heavenly bodies such as asteroids and minor planets.

Another concept he introduces is that of a “heart wall” which is an energy field our subconscious creates around our heart to protect it from emotional harm. Our heart is more than a pump, it has an element of intelligence and stores memories as documented by heart surgeon, Paul Pearsall, in his book “The Heart Code.” If a person has been deeply hurt they may not just have trapped emotions but a heart wall as well which shields them from feeling additional pain. If you’ve suffered emotionally in the past and thus feel somewhat numb or unfeeling, it is highly likely that you have one of these barriers protecting you. He explains how to get rid of them as well.

Okay, I am well aware that the fact I’m a physicist is diminished somewhat by the fact that I’m an astrologer and a science fiction writer. Yes, I’m into metaphysics and have a reasonably good imagination. However, I have found that a lot of this woo-woo stuff does indeed work and Nelson’s “Emotion Code” is no exception. You can either go spend thousands of hard-earned dollars in counseling to get rid of your stash of baggage or you can buy Nelson’s book and see how much you can deal with yourself. By the way, in case you are unaware, some of the first counselors were astrologers who can tell by analyzing your natal chart what those hangups are likely to be. I have helped numerous clients through a crisis through understanding the cosmic energy upon them at the time.

So by now you are either convinced that I am entirely daft, crazy, not wrapped too tight, or whatever. Like Pluto, I don’t care. However, I don’t expect you to take my word for it. I challenge you to put Nelson’s theories and methods to the test as I have. They work. And if you don’t feel comfortable trying them solo, he has a plethora of certified practitioners nationwide to assist you in your journey. If you had a difficult childhood like I did, have been divorced, lost someone you love, or suffered any sort of physical or emotional trauma in your life, chances are you can benefit from this book. To me it was worth its weight in gold.

But don’t take my word for it. The last I checked Amazon he has 490 reviews and a rating of 4.6 stars. Clearly I might be crazy but I’m certainly not alone. You can get your copy via the link below.

The Emotion Code

